It’s Just The Beginning!

21 Feb

Hey everyone! Thanks for being patient with me while I got everything set up and ready! Starting this Wednesday I’ll be doing a daily review of handmade items and shops so that you can get to know a little bit about the handmade community, the quality of work they provide, and what they specialize in! The items that I review either have been purchased or given to me so I get a first hand look and feel of the item.

I personally love handmade items. It’s one way to get something that’s seriously unique and you know that someone has put time and effort into their items. Most handmade gifts run a little bit higher in price than what you might find in a chain store but 99% of the time – the quality outdoes anything else you would find! One of the reason I started making things myself was because I wasn’t happy with what I found in stores. For example, the burp cloths I make are much thicker and more absorbent than anything you would find in a store. I also use soft materials that provide comfort for both you and your baby. The idea was originated by my cousin who was looking for a baby shower gift and after I made some from a tutorial I found, I realized how much better I could make them. A few trial and errors later – I came up with a new pattern and I will never go back to using those wimpy burp cloths again!

As a buyer when I am shopping handmade gift stores I check out the products the shop offers, the amount of sales they’ve had, the feedback they have been given, and how long they’ve been in business. After talking with other buyers and getting their perspective on the handmade gift store process I found out most people don’t even know how to look for those things! As shocking as it sounds – buying blindly is what most buyers do. This is one reason I wanted to start doing reviews and thanks to an amazing person who gave me the guidance to get this going. You’ll find his blog on the blogroll over to the right or you can click the link here BAexpat just don’t forget to come back to me!!

So I have a number of things planned for this blog – but we’ll go ahead and start with the reviews Wednesday!

Hope to see you again soon!

Love Always,

Jennifer

 

P.S. If you have a handmade store & item you’d like to have reviewed – please contact me! You can find my email in the contact tab at the top right!

Leave a Reply

