What Every Cook Needs!

22 Feb

Welcome to our first product review! I’m happy to start out with a wonderful shop called iBstitchN! From Greeneville, TN this shop has a handful of items that would be any cook’s dream gift as well as many other things for the home, children, and pets! Her sewing quality is impeccable and the quality of her materials she uses is spot on! I purchased a finger mit that she recommended for microwave uses but I use it for my toaster oven also and I don’t think I’d go back to using anything else! It is great for wrapping your fingers around things that a normal oven mitt might be awkward or too big to use.

You can’t tell me these things aren’t adorable!

Barb opened iBstitchN in 2010 and you can tell she knows exactly how to run her business. Her feedback rate is 100% positive and she’s had almost 350 sales! This is something you should always look for when purchasing from a handmade shop. You can’t beat 100 percent 😉 She also has another store here at ChildrenWithPaws. The total sales between her two stores is over 500 and with over 250 items in her shops, there is surely something for everyone !!

Here are some pictures of the item in use at my own place!

 Ignore my dirty toaster oven 😛

This is the pan that I use the mitt with the most. It has that little lip that makes it difficult to pick up with the regular sized ones so this is my immediate go to!

Ahh – my yummy hot chocolate! During the winter time – I make hot chocolate almost every day!

Plus if you are anything like me and you make a mess – these things wash well! You can spot clean it or throw it in the wash. I left mine out to dry and it was ready in no time for me to mess it up again 😉

And the final review says it is:

FIVE OUT OF FIVE BUTTONS!!

Thanks for stopping by!

Love Always,

Jennifer

*If you have a handmade store & item you’d like to have reviewed – please contact me! You can find my email in the contact tab at the top right!*

3 Responses to “What Every Cook Needs!”

  1. cloudoflace February 22, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    This is nice! Thanks for the review 🙂 I don’t live in the states but I have family there, will definitely recommend!

    • underestimatedmom February 23, 2012 at 12:53 am #

      Thank you! Oh, where are you from? I’ll see if I can find some products to review that are in your area!

      • cloudoflace February 23, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

        Hello, thanks for the reply 🙂 I live in Lebanon, & my family lives in Palms Beach, Florida 🙂
        You have a lovely blog, I’ll definitely keep coming back to check out what you have! Also take a look at my Blog (it’s still very new :D), I’ll be writing about places, designs & products here..
        Best Regards..

        http://www.cloudoflace.com

Leave a Reply

